Minutes of Annual Parish Meeting 5th May 2021 (draft)

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Council held Wednesday 5th May 2021 at 7.30pm online. 


Vice Chairman:                                        Cllr Mark Hind
Fulking Parish Council (FPC):                Cllrs Linda Dyos, Karen Healy, Samantha Leader and Lucy Mehta
Parish Clerk:                                            Trevor Parsons 

There was one member of the public present who were offered an opportunity to speak.  

The meeting opened at 7.33pm. 

21/047/AM.   To elect the Chairman of the Council for the ensuing year and receive the Chairman’s Declaration of Acceptance of Office as Chairman of the Council. 

Cllr Hind was nominated for election as Chairman, proposed by Cllr Healy and seconded by Cllr Dyos. Councillors voted unanimously in favour of Cllr Hind’s election. 

The Chairman will sign the Declaration of Acceptances in the coming days. 

21/048/AM.    To receive and record apologies for absence. 

Apologies received from Cllr Dennis (WSCC) and Cllrs Trumble, Bennett & Jackson (MSDC) 

21/049/AM.    To receive and record declarations of interest. 

No declarations submitted by councillors. 

21/050/AM.     Reports from District and County Councillors.   

Fulking Parish Council have received separate reports from Councillors by separate emails. 

21/051/AM.     To consider and agree the Internal Audit Report Letter dated 20th April 2021. 

The Internal Audit Report was unanimously accepted by Councillors as presented. 

21/052/AM.    To consider and agree the Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) for the year ending 31 March 2021 ensuring it accurately presents the financial management of the Council as required by the Accounts and Audit Regulations 2015. 

The AGAR was unanimously accepted by Councillors as presented. 

Date of the next Ordinary Meeting: Thursday 22nd July 2021 

Meeting closed at 19:47